El Noche de San Juan, Cena Final con ISA, y Todos De los Aventuras Entre – The Night of San Juan, Farewell Dinner with ISA, and All the Adventures in Between

Hay muchas cosas pequeñas que hice en mi final semana en España. Así, tendré más o menos dos o tres historias sobre la. Ahora, te dirré sobre lunes y martes, cuando los eventos más grandes son el Noche de San Juan y la Cena Final con ISA.

There are many small things that I did during my final week in Spain. Therefore, I will make roughly 2 blog posts about my week and split it in half, because I will still have to tell you about this weekend in France!

Lunes estaba un día de descanso porque el viaje a Granada nos hizo muy cansadas. Así, pasábamos mucho tiempo en la playa, jaja. Pero, en que noche, ISA tuvo un cena final para los estudiantes en una restaurante muy sofisticada se llama ´La Posada.´ Tuvimos una cena más grande que todos de mis cenas, y tuvimos todos de las comidas típicamente de España.

Monday was a day of rest and studying because the journey to and from Granada had us very exhausted. So, we passed a lot of time on the beach that day, haha. However, that night ISA hosted a Farewell Dinner for the students in a sophisticated restaurant called ´La Posada.´This was the biggest dinner I´d had of all my Spanish dinners, and we had all of the typical foods of Spain.

20150622_203330

20150622_204908

A tortilla

20150622_212831

Gazpacho

20150622_211018

Croquetas

20150622_221652

Siguiente, fui con algunas amigas a la terraza a cerca de la Alcazaba para tapas. El visto fue increíble.

Next, I went with friends to a rooftop terrace close to the Alcazaba for tapas. The view was incredible.

20150622_231259

1435008483321

Después de Lunes, todos de Martes estaba un día de preparación para el Noche de San Juan. Este noche empiece con un grande concierto gratis, fuegos en las playas, fuegos, y cerriendo a la mar. Tengo un pequeño amonte de fotas, así este es que tengo.

20150623_220050

20150623_221459

20150623_222703

20150623_222826

20150623_230039

20150623_233901Basically, everyone goes to this concert and goes to bonfires until midnight. They believe (or so my professor told me) when you put all your bad feelings into a piece of paper and burn it, then jump over the fire 3 times, that you will not have troubles with it again. Also, if you run into the sea at midnight, you´ll get good luck for the next year. Lastly, they have fireworks to shoot off after it´s all over.

I got the Paris safely and I´m now with Shannon and her family in St. Remy! This little village is so picturesque and beautiful that I could almost stay here and enjoy instead of go back to Paris. There are dozens of chateaus, or French castles, within a 30 minute radius of their house. Shannon´s familiy is absolutely great – they´re very friendly and kind people, which I definitely appreciate today. On a side note, I´m proud to say I navigated myself from one end of the massive Charles de Gaulle airport to the other with little to no problems! I´m getting better at this directions thing!

Nos vemos,

Kenna

Leave a comment